• +38 (056) 790-91-90
    +38 (056) 790-91-90
  • +49 (30) 217-888-05

Norilsk Nickel has new leadership

21 January 2013
Norilsk Nickel has new leadership

The management Board of MMC Norilsk Nickel

underwent adjustments: at a meeting of the Board of Directors of the organization,

on Tuesday, January 22 approved a new list of the main managers

of the Corporation and revised structure of the governing body.

According to the results mentioned above

the meeting will be headed by the management Board of Norilsk Nickel Vladimir Potanin (17 Dec

occupying in the structure of the chair of General Director of the company). Duties

the first Deputy will perform Evgeny Yakovlev. Up until now this

Manager worked on the post of General Director of JSC «Kaluga

Zavod Remputmash», but a few years ago (1997−1998) he already had

experience on the post of the 1st Deputy at Norilsk Nickel.

Under the revised structure

Of the Board, the operational control of Mr. Yakovlev will be a few leaders

the subsequent level, including:

  • Deputy General Director for logistics, distribution and supply (it is known that his duties will perform Batekhin S. L.);
  • The head of the Department of fuel and energy complex;
  • Head division of information technology;
  • Deputy for manufacturing (Ants E. I.).

Also on the Board of Directors was approved

the list of managers in other areas. According to that list, the Department

communications with the public will lead Zelkova L. G., Department of legal aspects

and corporate interests will control Bezdenezhnykh E. S., and the management

the block of interaction with the authorities will implement Poltavtsev V. N.

Manage the branches in Norilsk Nickel

will Celendin C. V. («Kola MMC») and Ryumin A. A. («polar»). To lead the Department

internal control, and the unit of Economics and Finance will Plastinina N. M.,

and Dmitry Kostoyev (respectively).

18 January 2013
22 January 2013